WELCOME TO WATSON’S MILL
Nestled in the heart of Manotick Village, Dickinson Square shares a remarkable past rooted in industrial ingenuity and the foundation of our community. Built in 1860 along the shores of the Rideau River, Watson’s Mill remains active as a working water powered flour mill. Dickinson House, built in 1867, would become the home of all the Mill’s owners and remains open to the public as a heritage house museum.
Dickinson Square is the historical centre of Manotick and is comprised of Watson’s Mill, Dickinson House and the Carriage Shed (housing WMMI’s offices and the Used Book Store). The site is run by the not-for-profit Watson’s Mill Manotick Inc.