Explore Exchange District National Historic Site - Historic Places Days

Explore Exchange District National Historic Site

Exchange District National Historic Site
Type
Tour
Address
492 Main Street, Winnipeg
Get directions
When
4 July, 2020 | 11 am PT

Have you always wanted to find out more about the Exchange District National Historic Site of Winnipeg? Well we have two interviews for you.

  • Chris Wiebe of the National Trust for Canada interviews David Pensato, Executive Director of the Exchange District BIZ about one of Canada’s hippest historic districts and how it’s bouncing back after COVID-19.
  • Lindsay Sommers of Exchange District BIZ interviews Brock Coutts about the history of Patent 5 Distillery and transforming a 1903 livery barn into a gin and vodka-fueled cocktail mecca.

These interviews will be aired at 11am PT | 2pm ET | 3pm AT on Instagram @NationalTrustCA.

Amenities

  • Family-Friendly

Nearby Events

Homeland of the Métis Nation Walking Tour

Dalnavert Museum

18 June - 27 August, 2022 | 10:00-11:30

Register A Place

Create an account to add your historic place.

Make a VisitList

Welcome! To get started on a VisitList, you’ll need to have an account with #HistoricPlacesDays.


Already have an account? to sign in.
We use your contact information to process your registration and correspond with you about the National Trust and its programs. You can unsubscribe at any time. We care about your privacy. Read our privacy statement.

Sign In

Sites that participate in #HistoricPlacesDays need to have an account.

Welcome! To get started on a new VisitList or to edit an existing one, you’ll need to have an account with #HistoricPlacesDays. Sign in below!


Not registered? Click here to create an account.

Forgot Password

Enter your email address to request a password reset.


to sign in.

Get the latest scoop on everything #HistoricPlacesDays – join our e-newsletter and never miss a beat.