Hutchison House is the historic 1837 home of one of Peterborough’s first resident doctors, Dr. John Hutchison. Today, the museum offers visitors a glimpse of life in the 1800s. The museum is open year-round.
The public is invited to enjoy Scottish Teas during July and August, monthly heritage lunches during the winter months, and many other activities and workshops for all age groups.
The museum is wheelchair accessible to the terrace, the historic 1840s open-hearth kitchen, bookshop and an accessible washroom. Although the upper floors are only accessible by stairs, visitors can enjoy a virtual guided tour of the upper floors.