Henry Cundall, the second owner, moved into Beaconsfield in 1883 with his sisters Penelope and Millicent. After his death in 1916, the house was used as a young ladies’ residence, and later, the “Cundall Home” became a residence for student nurses.
Today, Beaconsfield Historic House stands as a beautiful example of Victorian architecture with many original features, and, has a fascinating story to tell. It’s open year-round for tours and hosts lectures, concerts and other special events in the Carriage House. Visit our gift shop featuring Island books, magazines, pottery and prints.